Map Recovery

 

iThoughtsHD automatically saves your work every 60 seconds (or when the app is closed/suspended.) It also creates a ‘snapshot backup’ (copy) of your map each time it is modified then closed. It keeps 10 previous snapshot versions (of each map) on disk - any one of which can be recovered.


To recover a previous version, you must create a new map and select the ‘Based Upon’ option and choose the map and version which you want to recover.


See below for the steps:



NB: When browsing for a previous version of a map you need to tap on the blue disclosure button next to the map name in order to see its history. If you tap on the map name itself then the new map will be based on the latest version of that map.